alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Homemade Granola Part II

So  I am doing a repost after being sick, not feeling the gratest, here for about 2 weeks, but I am getting there. About to take some off time, which is needed! So that I can I can finish my personal trainer certification, and get some school work in as well.

 

But first off: Lately I have been making homemade granola for the family and me. I have so many ways of doing it. Here is a picture from todays batch before baking it in the oven:

 

20140227_081602

Like I said last time that I posted a granola recipe, there is a lot of them. This is an other one. With completely other ingredients. This granola can also be used as a muesli if you would prefer that.

1 dl (1/2 cup) rapeseed oil

1/2 dl (1/4 cup) agave nectar

3 dl (1 1/4cup) spelt flakes

1/2 dl (1/4cup) pumpkin seeds

1 dl (1/2 cup) sunflower seeds

1/2 dl (1/4 cup) shelled hemp seeds

2 dl  (3/4cups) oats

1 dl (1/2 cup) raisins

10 chopped sun dried dates

1/2 dl (1/4 cup) chopped dried apricot

Optional:

Sprinkle 2 tbs palm sugar & 1 tbs cinnamon on top of the granola before putting it in the oven

1. Pre-heat oven to 200C ( 400F)

2.Mix the oil and the agave nectar

3.In a separate bowl add all the dry ingredients. Stir well and add in the fluid.

4.Spread the mixture out on your prepared baking pan. Sprinkle the palm sugar  and cinnamon on top

5. Bake the granola, and stir occasionally with a spatula until the mixture is golden. For about 45 minutes.

6. Let the granola cool off. Store in a airtight container.

Enjoy!

 

Thank you again for dropping by, don’t be shy drop some lines, and let me know what you think of my blog! I hope you found some inspiration.

Like me on Facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

Follor me on instagram : AnkiGriggs

See my fitness challenge: Under Armour What’s beautiful

Leave a comment