alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Clean & Detoxing Yellow Flow Smoothie

 

 

 

IMG_20140101_230621 20140101_142335

Happy New Years! I hope you had a great time with either family or friends, or both!

Today we had a 1.New Years Day get-to-gether. Some Norwegians, Germans, and Americans. It was a  fun day filled with a lot of activities, and followed by  hot drinks, and food inside.

So I don’t really have a New Years resolution.  I strive to do my best at all times, but I know I can get better. And that is my sole goal: to get better. Face my fears head on.  Make my marathon time better!

20140101_140955

The most important thing is for the kids to have fun with the dogs as well as grown ups!

But back to the recipe!

I practice yoga on a daily basis in one way or the other. And tonight after my yoga I craved something sweet. So I made this smoothie:

2 cups apple juice ( you can juice your own)

1 cup frozen peaches

1 cup frozen pineapples

1/2 cup purple grapes

a hand full parsley

Smooth it all in your blender.

IMG_20140101_230621

Parsley helps digestion, and aids the kidneys!

 

For more smoothie recipes, click here.

For more juicing recipes, click here. 

Thank you again for dropping by, don’t be shy drop some lines, and let me know what you think of my blog! I hope you found some inspiration.

Like me on Facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

Follor me on instagram : AnkiGriggs

See my fitness challenge: Under Armour What’s beautiful

Leave a Reply

