alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Garlic and Cheese Dinner Muffins

20121123_151950

I have never seen this kind of pine tree before. Went autumn comes around they turn slowly from green to yellow.  It looks really pretty in the snow though.

So I was brain storming what I should make for dinner, and I came up with these as a side dish. It tastes like a piece of garlic bread, just as a muffins.  I used sorghum and arrowroot flour,  you can use normal flour if desired.

Makes 10-12 muffins

1 cup (2.5 dl) Sorghum flour

1 cup (2.5 dl) Arrowroot flour/starch

3 tsp baking powder

1 tsp salt

2 tsp honey/cane sugar

2 eggs

1 cup (2.5 dl) milk of your choice

1/4 cup (1/2 dl) melted butter/oil

3 cloves of garlic, finely chopped

1 cup (2.5 dl) sharp cheddar cheese

20121206_194110

Preheat the oven to 400 F (200 C)

– Mix together all the dry ingredients, and then mix in all the wet ingredients

– Pour batter in pre oiled muffin tins

20121206_194258

Bake for 20 minutes, or until golden. Do a “fork test”.

20121206_200115

Let rest for a couple of minutes before taking out of the tins.

20121206_204411

Enjoy! Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you found some inspiration.

Like me on Facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

See my fitness challenge: Under Armour What’s beautiful

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2012 by in Baking goods, Dinner, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
