alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Pumpkin Pancakes- A scent of Christmas!!!

I’ve been wanting pumpkin pancakes for a while. It’s the season for pumpkins, so then obviously  what is better than a mix of my two favorite things. Pumpkin and pancakes!

On an other note. As you all know for some time now (since May of this year) I have been a part of the Under Armour Community. And today I got nominated amongst all those women, I am one of the top 20.  Check it out: Top 20 Finalists Under Armour! I am so humbled and so honored to be a part of all this!!!

 

Back to the recipe! The picture turned out a little blurry! But don’t let it fool you! These pancakes was sooooooo good. Try it and let me know what you think!

 

 

4-5 servings

1 1/2 cups  ( 3.5 dl) light spelt flour
2 tbsp coconut sugar
2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp ginger
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp   clove
3 cups milk (pic your choice)
8 tbsp canned pumpkin puree
2 tbsp melted butter or coconut oil
2egg

Mix it all together and let the batter swell for a couple of minutes before starting to cook your pancakes.

 

Enjoy! Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you found some inspiration.

Like me on Facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

See my fitness challenge: Under Armour What’s beautiful

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2012 by in Baking goods, Breakfast, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
