alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

So I guess I should have posted this earlier. But better late than never. Since Halloween was yesterday, and everyone is done carving their pumpkins.  Roasted pumpkin seeds are a good way to use all the seeds that you get when you are preparing your pumpkin for   Halloween.

2 cups  ( 5 dl) pumpkin seeds

2 tsp butter or oil  (of your choice)

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp cayenne pepper (more if you like it spicy)

Preheat oven to 300F

Clean off the pumpkin seeds, it is ok to have some strings, but since it ads flavor clean off major chunks.

Toss the seeds in a bowl, add oil and spices.

Bake for about 45 minutes, or until golden.

Stir occasionally.

 

Enjoy! Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you found some inspiration.

Like me on Facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

See my fitness challenge: Under Armour What’s beautiful

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 2, 2012 by in Recipes, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
