alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Clean Eating BBQ Pork & Peaches

I normally don’t eat a lot of pork. I actually think this is my first recipe posted with pork.

This recipe makes 4 servings

4 pork chops

1 1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp dried thyme

1 tsp basil

1/2 tsp pepper

2 tbsp melted coconut oil

Mix it all in a plastic bag and let marinate for 20-30 minutes

Then toss on your preheated bbq.

I served this as a side dish to the pork.

1 cup (240 ml) frozen or fresh peaches

2 anis stars

1/4 tsp salt

juice of 1/2 lemon

Lay down the peaches on the foil. Drizzle over the salt and juice, and put the anis stars in there. Rap it up. And put it on your grill. Ready in less than 10 minutes.

Enjoy! Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope you found some inspiration.
Like me on facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

2 comments on “Clean Eating BBQ Pork & Peaches

  1. thesweetkitten
    May 8, 2012

    I am not a pork lover myself, but this recipe in combination with the peaches, might do the trick!

    • alternative eating
      May 8, 2012

      🙂 It was sweet and salty at the same time. I loved the combination of flavors.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2012 by in Dinner, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
