alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Clean High Protein Blueberry Smoothie – and getting my license

Yeay, so when on vacation I did also get my Zumba license.  Now I only need to teach my first class somewhere. 🙂 The instructor Maria  Browning was awesome. 4 years after starting doing Zumba, I can finally say that I am an instructor. Yeay!!!  Next on my list is going to be military fitness, and yoga!!! I think:)

On the ground here in Alaska this stuff is every where. Does any one know what it is? First I thought it was spiderwebs, but no way all of that can be spiderwebs?

As you know, I love to workout, and be on the move. Get some of that extra energy out. So a protein smoothie is always good.  So I made this one.

1 serving

1 cup (240 ml) coconut milk (beverage)

1 tsp cashew butter or your nut butter of choice

4 pitted dates

2 tsp sesame seeds hulled

2 tbsp Greek yoghurt (plain)

1/2 cup (1 dl) frozen blueberries

Mix it all in your blender.

Enjoy!

Like me on facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2012 by in Recipes, Smoothies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
