alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Clean Eating Almond Crusted Baked Chicken

Looks juicy right? It was so good. This is something new to me. Never had nut crusted chicken before.

2 Servings

2 medium chicken breasts

2 egg whites

1/4 cup (1/2 dl) chopped almonds

1/4 cup (1/2 dl) steel cuts oats

1/3 cup (80 ml) parmesan cheese

1 tsp rosemary

1 tsp salt

Preheat the oven to 350 F.

You can use a food processor to chop up your almonds. I did not have this available at the time, so I used a knife.

Add everything minus the chicken and egg whites, and mix it together.

In a separate bowl have your egg whites. Then roll the chicken in the egg whites, and then in the almond mix.

Put everything in a deep dish, and drizzle the rest of the almond mix on top.

Bake for 30-40 minutes.

I served this with a salad.

Enjoy!

Have a great Tuesday!

Like me on facebook: Alternativeeatingblog

Follow me on twitter: @AnneKPSG

9 comments on “Clean Eating Almond Crusted Baked Chicken

  1. thehealthyfitdiva
    April 24, 2012

    I made something similar to this the other day, but don’t think mine turned out as good as yours! I think in my mind I really wanted fried schnitzel and the way I baked it just didn’t turn out crunchy. How was yours texture wise?

    • alternative eating
      April 24, 2012

      It was juice. For a snitzel: Take the chicken or porsk, cut it thin, and then use something to flatten it. Eggs are used as here, and you roll your meat in it. Then have a mix of bread crumbs and spices, and roll in it that. Bake or fry. We lived in Germany for about 3 years:) The land of schnitzels:) Hope I helped:)

      • thehealthyfitdiva
        April 24, 2012

        thanks for the suggestions!!! will try again and let you know how it turns out 🙂

      • alternative eating
        April 24, 2012

        🙂 yes, please let me know:)

    • alternative eating
      April 24, 2012

      The top was crunchy:)

  2. nyx
    April 24, 2012

    This looks easy and delicious! Will definitely try it!

  3. That looks amazing. I can just imagine eating that 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2012 by in Dinner, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
