alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Daily Workout 23.02.2012- Kickboxing- Burning legs and gluts – 500 reps

So yesterday I did the “push up and chest mania” and today its legs. This is a routine that I used to do a lot to build endurance my leg, and train some balance at the same time. I used to do it for 20- 30 minutes, but today I am doing a shorter version, due to us leaving tonight. And me having bunch of stuff to do, but I have to get some workout time squeezed in. 🙂 It’a all about prioritizing.

Do this “short” workout 2 times through. And you have done 500 repetitions. Please, take your time, to do the workouts correctly. I have done them a couple of times in the past. I love the sweat I get, and the burning feeling.

My time: 4:10 min

50 Squat jumps

100 Front kicks  (Point your toe) Make sure to have control your leg when kicking.  ( 50 each leg)

100 Side Kicks (either standing, or with knee on the ground) ( 50 on each leg)

Description: Lift leg up, flex the foot, and kick from the knee and out, bend knee so the heel comes behind the hip, and repeat. Don’t let the foot down, if needed hold on to a wall. Do all 50 reps and switch foot. 

One comment on “Daily Workout 23.02.2012- Kickboxing- Burning legs and gluts – 500 reps

  1. wartica
    February 23, 2012

    Looks like an intense workout:))

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2012 by in Daily Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
