alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Clean Eating Overnight Oats-Raisin Cookie

So….its Valentines day. My husband is on the other side of the earth. But I am in good spirits:) 🙂  He will be here in no time, and then its off adventuring. Here in Norway Valentines day is not as big as in the US of A. But its getting there. I still remember my first heart shaped box that I got. One of my closest friends gave it to me, since I had never gotten one.  2 Years ago. It was so sweet .

I hope you all have a lovely Valentines day.

Back to the recipe of the day. I’ve seen a lot of posts out there in regards to Valentines, and its all sweets, this is sweet too. But in a different way:

It is not excatley what you think of when you hear ” cookie”. It is vegan overnight oats. Take a look at “Oh She Glows” that is were I read about this the first time.

A different approach to my morning bowl of oatmeal.

1 dl (1/2 cup) oats

2 tbsp flax seeds

2 tbsp chopped walnuts

1 tsp cinnamon

2 dl milk ( of your choice)

2 tbsp chopped dried dates

2 tbsp raisins

*Maple syrup or agave nectar , to drizzle over the top

1)Add all the ingredients, stir until there are no clumps. Place in the fridge overnight.

2)In the morning drizzle some maple syrup/agave nectar over the top.

Enjoy!

2 comments on “Clean Eating Overnight Oats-Raisin Cookie

  1. Kristina
    February 14, 2012

    It’s not very big back home as well, it started when I was still at school and I remember cutting colourful hearts out of paper and bringing them to the school to give to everyone 🙂 It’s a very commercial celebration just like any other celebrations these days 🙂 But it’s still a nice day when you can enjoy a nice dinner, eat many chocolates and receive some flowers 🙂 Have a lovely Valentine’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2012 by in Breakfast, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
