alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Morning Fruit and Oatmeal porridge and some snow

Friday when we woke up there was 20 cm (or so) of powder snow outside. My stroller that of course took the challenge on my daily walks:)

This recipe is inspired by another breakfast item that I eat a lot, oatmeal soup.  This keeps me full for a long time.

Ingredients:

3 dl (1 1/4 cup) milk

1/2 dl (1/4 cup) millet (ground millet) /hirseflak

1/2 dl (1/4 cup) oats

1/2 pear chopped

1/2 apple chopped

10-12 raspberries

1/2 tsp cinnamon

Add all the ingredients in a pan, and bring to boil, simmer for about 5 minutes.

I share this with my almost 10 month old son,  but have to use a fork to mash the fruit in  his portion.

We also have some more fruit

 

 

2 comments on “Morning Fruit and Oatmeal porridge and some snow

  1. wartica
    February 4, 2012

    Those are some great photos and a high quality breakfast; great way to start the day:)

    • alternative eating
      February 4, 2012

      Yes, it is, most days I have something with oatmeal for breakfast, and this is one of my favorites. Thank you:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2012 by in Breakfast, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
