alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Nectarine and Apple Omelet

30 hrs without Internet, Tv and phone, but now I’m finally back.

Yes, I’m back with fruit and omelet. Last time I made “Apple morning omelet” which I liked so much that I came up with this one, that has different ingredients, but still taste good. And give it a try before you say “this does not sound good”.  Hopefully you get surprised.

I can use sour milk products, such as yoghurt, sour creme, and butter milk. But I can not drink “normal” milk. I sometimes use heavy creme, and that too seems to go fine. But, if you  have a milk protein allergy this will not go over well. Remember there is a difference between food allergy and food intolerance. ( click here to read more about the difference in the two).

Also I have written this short article about Biola, maybe you have something similar to this were you are from.

And then I just had to share this with you. I have not tasted these yet, I am going to be strong, and save them until the weekend comes;

The picture is not the greatest but it is raw chocolate from the UK, that I ordered one week ago. So excited. I got recommended this page from some other friends.

Love potion 9, organic handmade raw chocolate with   maca and essential oil of rose

Booja, Booja, Ecuadorian chocolate truffles.

Here is the page. There is no refined sugar in this at all:

The Raw Chocolate Shop

Back to today recipe

Ingredient

1 apple (wash, peeled and diced)

1 nectarine (washed, peeled and diced)

3 eggs

3 tbs yoghurt naturell ( I used a kind we have here called Biola)

1 tsp yacon syrup

1/2 tsp herbamare meersalz/herbal salt (if you don’t have it available use salt and pepper)

1 tsp coconut butter (for cooking)

1. In a skillet or frying pan, melt the coconut butter. Add the apple and nectarine dices, and saute them until tender.

2.Take out the mixtureTurn down the heat a little on the eye. Whisk together the eggs, yoghurt, salt, and yacon. Pour the mix into the pan.

3.When the bottom of the omelet has begun to set, place half of the apples and nectarine on the top.

4. When the bottom of the omelet is completely cooked, fold it over. Let it cook all the way through.

5. Serve warm with the remaining apples and nectarine on top.

Enjoy!

8 comments on “Nectarine and Apple Omelet

  1. Edible Psychology
    January 27, 2012

    What a cool idea – I have never thought of making a fruit omelet!

    ~Emily~

  2. emmycooks
    January 27, 2012

    Ditto! I bet that would be delicious.

  3. Stinek
    January 29, 2012

    Raw sjokolade er fantastisk godt!
    Var inne på den sida, har du prøvd browniesen ?

    • alternative eating
      January 29, 2012

      Nei, men eg skal bestilla fra der igjen:) Har du? Ja, da e veeeldig godt:) 🙂

  4. Kristina
    January 30, 2012

    Very innovative! Smells good!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 27, 2012 by in Breakfast, Lunch, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
