alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

The Versatile Blogger Award

I feel very grateful for being nominated this week for the Versatile Blogger award.  I am thankful for all the people that stops by my blog everyday, look at my recipes and my articles, and leaves comments.

Thank you so much to: Ediblesubstance for nominating me. I started blogging because I love to write, I love food, and I like the fact that I can share all this with all of you.  I blogging, and I am so glad that  you like it too.

The rules for the award are:
1) Thank the person who nominated me and link back to them in my post.

2) Share 7 things about myself

3) Pass the award on to 15 more bloggers that I enjoy

4) Contact the bloggers I have chosen to let them know that they have been selected!

So have given my thanks. And now on to the seven things about myself:

1) My mother is from British Guyana, and my father is  Norwegian. In our house everyone cooks, to include all my sibling too. We were raised to help out in the kitchen, and started out there since we were very little.

2) My first cooking experience ( that I remember): I still to this day remember the first time that I made something ALL by myself in the kitchen. It was not great, let me say that. I had just learned how to read. I had found this great recipe for a vegetable soup in a magazine that I wanted to try. But I miss read, and there were suppose to be 1 tbs of the following spices in the recipe, but I thought it was one of each. Very strong soup. Everyone tried to eat it, but it was horrible. Too spicy.

3) I have traveld many places, and my favorite place of them all is Panama. I would do anything for some good waves, and a good surf.

4) I studied 1 year in Germany, and I would not have missed it for the world. Even though I wanted to go to Singapor. I got many great friends, and I learned the language even better.

5) My favorite color is royal blue

6) I love Bollywood movies, maybe it is the mix of dancing, and singing, and the happy endings.

7) I love to dance. It has been said that I danced before I could walk, and it seems that I have passed the love of dance and music to my son.

The 15 bloggers that I want to nominate for this award is as following. Some that I read have already been nominated, so I am trying not to  nominate the same once:

1)Frugalfeeding

2)Eat, Play, Love

3)Eat, Drink,Smile

4)Tinkerbell

5)The Healthy Foodie

6)Joy the baker


7)Bittersweet

8)Skinnytaste

9)LoveK

10) StineKaldestad

11)Food is my religion
12)Elena’s Pantry
13)The Gracious Pantry

14)Simply gluten free

15) Comfy belly

Also thank you too: Kristina for the “Reader Appreciation Award”. I can not say enough how much it means to me 🙂

5 comments on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Love K
    December 20, 2011

    Thank you for the award and the lovely comment…your blog is lovely!
    Love K
    http://www.lovek.org

  2. Kristina
    December 20, 2011

    Congratulations!!! You deserve it! 😀

  3. tinkerbelle86
    December 20, 2011

    yay!! thank you 🙂 x

  4. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    December 20, 2011

    Aw, it’s so kind of you to nominate me, and I agree that you are equally deserving of such an honor! Thank you, this definitely brightened my day. 🙂

    • alternative eating
      December 20, 2011

      Thank you 🙂 🙂 For all the great recipes that you share, and having a blog such as yours:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2011 by in Interesting people and tagged , , , , , , .
