alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Allergy friendly chocolate brownies

Its 0 degrees outside, blue sky and foggy.  I like the cold, but what I don’t like is when the battery on the 1 year old car dies.  We got locked in the car, my mum had to come and rescue us. The mechanic had to come with a new battery. Had an exciting start on the day.

I have added on some blogs that I read on my u”useful blog” list. There are so many great blogs out there.  And my list gets longer and longer.

Todays  recipe is inspired by frugalfeeding.  While we ate dinner, I put the cake in the oven, and it was ready by the time we were done. Served with some ice cream, a very good, quick dessert.

Makes about 12 brownies

Ingredients:

  • • 100g dark chocolate
  • • 50g butter
  • • 1 dl palm sugar
  • • 2 eggs
  • • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • • 4  tbsp  almond flour
  • • 1/2 dl raisins
  • 1/2 dl chopped prunes
  • 1/5 tsp salt

Method:

1.  Pre-heat oven to 200 C. Line the sides of a suitable square cake tin.

2.  Put the chocolate and butter in a saucepan, and melt it.

3. Mix the remaining ingredients in a separate bowl, add in the chocolate mixture.

4. The mixture may seem a little bit grainy but it evens out in the cooking process.

5. Bake for 15-20 minutes.

Enjoy!

2 comments on “Allergy friendly chocolate brownies

  1. Kristina
    December 16, 2011

    Oh no, I hope you didn’t get too cold siting in the car! 🙂 I like brownies, they are great for cold evenings 😀

    • alternative eating
      December 16, 2011

      Lucky I had put on a lot of clothes on both me and my son:) It was not too cold:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2011 by in Baking goods, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
