alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

My green avocado pasta

I have a feeling that it does not get real light any more, yes the days are getting shorter and shorter. This is a picture from one of my walks. White and christmasy, and then:

My favorite part. Since I was a kid these trees have been growing, and now they have created almost a tunnel of green, sheltering the road from snow.

When I got back I was craving avocado. This great fruit, that taste like no other fruit, with all the vitamins, and good fats in it. Yummy. This recipe is inspired by The healthyfoodie.

Serves 1 person

60-100g of buckwheat soba noodles

1/2 avocado

1/2 tomato

1/2 dl spinach

1 tsp chopped chili

2 tbs sour creme( or yoghurt)

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp pepper

1/4 tsp piffi ( or bbq spice)

——–

1. Cook the noodles as directed on the package

2. In the food processor add all the ingredients, and process until smooth.

3. When the noodles are cooked, drain them, and add in the avocado mixture.

So good, that it makes my mouth watering just by putting in this post. I am pretty sure that avocado is addictive some how.

Every one have an excellent day!

6 comments on “My green avocado pasta

  1. hungry4momos
    December 9, 2011

    That looks soooo good!! Reading all your recipes has got me reeeeally hungry!! Time to go and cook 🙂

  2. Kristina
    December 9, 2011

    Love avocado and this dish sounds so exciting! ;D Will have to try it one day! 😀

  3. When Harry Met Celery
    December 12, 2011

    This looks and sounds super duper comforting. I love avocados but getting my hands on the perfect one is a tough thing in my city. I’m now a addition to your followers 😀

    Come tell me what you think about my red bean hummus,

    • alternative eating
      December 12, 2011

      Thank you:) 🙂 A tip is that if you sometime buy a not ripe avocado, put them together with an apple for a couple of days. It makes them get ripe a little bit faster. 🙂 I will stop by your page:) Can’t wait to see what you came up with:) 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 9, 2011 by in Dinner, Lunch, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
