alternativeeating

healthy eating my way (allergy friendly)

Honey dew ice cream ala Korea

Yesterday evening my mum, me and my son traveled from our peninsula to Bergen. The boat ride was about 2 hrs. I used to live in Bergen for over 8 years. The next week I’m going to spend here. Love it.

Today is my 100th post. Yeay:) So we’re going to celebrate with some ice cream. Remember you can enjoy the good things in life, not just every single day.

I have a lot of ice cream that I like that I tried out in Korea:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ube is originally from the Philippines, anyone that has tried this purple ice cream will agree that it is a special kind of flavor. But it is so good. It is made from the purple sweet potato/yam. Yummy

 

 

 

 

 

 

An other of my favorites is the honey dew ice cream

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As for the ube ice creme, I will not try to make that here any time soon. But since honey dew melon is always available, I thought I would give it a try. And it was a success.

2 eggs

2 dl  confeti sugar ( Sukrin has here a own version)

1.5 dl creme ( you can choose a vegetable based on)

1.5 dl creme fraiche

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 honey dew melon

5 drops blue food coloring

(How our food coloring looks, it does not color your mouth, or anything els when adding it to food)

Use a spoon to take out the honey dew pulp, but remove the seeds first.

1.Whisk the eggs and confeti sugar (confectioners sugar) together with the food processor for about 5 minutes ( until fluffy)

2. Add in the cream, and creme fraiche. Stir.

3. Add the remaining ingredients.

4. Put everything in the blender for a while, just so that the pulp can get blended in smoothly.

5. Put it in a container, and pop it in the freezer.

6. Stir every 30min – 1 hr. For about 4 hrs.

Enjoy!

2 comments on “Honey dew ice cream ala Korea

  1. Kristina
    November 20, 2011

    Potato ice cream! Wow! 😀 Sounds interesting 🙂 Congratulations on your 100th post! Well done! I love ice cream and your are right, we can enjoy good things in life, in moderation! 😀

    • alternative eating
      November 20, 2011

      Thats what I said, and then we tried it…it was sooooo good:) Thank you:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 19, 2011 by in Recipes, Sweet tooth and tagged , , , , , , , , .
